enCourage Kids Foundation has been fortunate to have been guided by a continuum of solid visionary leadership since 1987 whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. The Board of Directors includes individuals from key area businesses, organizations, and the community, including such industries as real estate, finance and banking, media and entertainment, international apparel, beauty, and hospitality. Their knowledge and insight combined with their vision for the future are essential to the Foundation’s continued success.


Joseph Wessely, Chair

Joan Palermo, Vice Chair

Tony Fineman, Treasurer

Mary Krayeske, Secretary

Jeffrey Gural, Chairman Emeritus


Jay Anderson

Lucy Mullen Ball

Steve Carbone

Kip Crennan

E.E. “Buzzy” Geduld

Claudia Hilbert

James O’Donnell

Robert Rosenberg

Alan Roth

Harvey Sanders

Adam Spies

Paul Verdi

Michael Weinstein

*** An updated Board of Directors page will be coming soon. Be sure to check back soon to learn more!